Medical Error, Harm And Patient Safety

Medical Error, Harm And Patient Safety
   
Jean-Louis Vincent (MODERATOR)

Editor-in-Chief @ICU Management & Practice
Professor Department of Intensive Care Erasme Hospital Université libre de Bruxelles Brussels, Belgium


 
Khara M Sauro

Assistant Professor @Departments of Community Health Sciences, Surgery and Oncology
Topic: Exploring Trends in Adverse Events in ICUs


 
Rima Styra

Associate Professor of Psychiatry @University of Toronto
Topic: Strategies to Cope with the Psychological Impact of Medical Errors



 
Debbie Brinker

Clinical Practice Specialist @Practice Excellence Department
Topic: Role of nurses and patient safety





Find ICU Management On Social Media


 

Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



Medical errors in critical care are often predictable and preventable. Join our panellists as they discuss the prevalence and types of medical errors in the intensive care unit, common but preventable harms, the psychological impact of these errors on critical care teams, and strategies to prevent medical errors and improve the safety of critically ill patients.

Registration Available





More events

ACEM Spring Symposium 2022

Sun, 27 Nov 2022 - Wed, 30 Nov 2022


Oxford Terrace 188
Christchurch , Christchurch Central City 8011
New Zealand
National Congress SIA 2022

Thu, 1 Dec 2022 - Fri, 2 Dec 2022

Area Critica Congress 2022

Thu, 1 Dec 2022 - Fri, 2 Dec 2022

ESEM 2022 - Emirates Society of Emergency Medicine Conference

Wed, 7 Dec 2022 - Sat, 10 Dec 2022


Not Specified
United Arab Emirates
PCICS Annual International Meeting 2022

Thu, 15 Dec 2022 - Sun, 18 Dec 2022


Collins Avenue 1601
Miami Beach, Florida 33139
United States
Winter Scientific Meeting 2023

Thu, 12 Jan 2023 - Fri, 13 Jan 2023


Broad Sanctuary
London, England SW1P
United Kingdom
17th ESRA Winter Week Conference

Sun, 22 Jan 2023 - Fri, 27 Jan 2023


Oberlängenfeld , 140
Längenfeld 6444
Austria
ASA ADVANCE 2023

Fri, 27 Jan 2023 - Sun, 29 Jan 2023

TBS conference series 2023

Wed, 8 Feb 2023 - Fri, 10 Feb 2023


Bodmenstrasse 12
Zermatt, Wallis 3920
Switzerland
SONO4NORD - Ultrasound Training and Practice 2022

Thu, 9 Feb 2023 - Wed, 11 Jan 2023


Knuthstrasse 1
Flensburg, 24393
Germany

Related articles